Easter Shawl

School holidays can only mean one thing in the Happy Thimble household…a trip to see in the folks in Wales!

  
And what is no holiday complete without? A special holiday knitting project of course!!

I had some lovely fluffy lace weight yarn languishing in the bottom on my knitting basket for some time. Senses in lace by Stylecraft is a mix of 80% Acrylic / 20% mohair, and interesting combination, I don’t usually go for acrylic yarns, they are harder to block and feel a bit ‘squeeky’ on my needles, but I was prepared to make and exception for this little 50g’s of squishy lovliness…

 
img_0008-8

I have had a go any many shawl patterns recently, even trying my had at creating my own – Amitola , so I decided this time to try an asymmetric style, so armed with a rather lovely note book that I had for my birthday from the lovely Ali at Butterfly Bright, my favourite pen and a head full of ideas I set to work…

The project came everywhere with me, even into my Grandma’s garden…

The colours simply glowed in the spring sunshine…

 

 I even made up a little lace pattern to finish!

Ta da!

  

  

I will be writing this little pattern up soon and adding it to the free patterns.

Thanks for popping by

Xx

4 thoughts on “Easter Shawl

Leave a Reply

