Continuing adventures in test knitting

If you have already read my previous post you will know that I am test knitting a beautiful shawl for the lovely Tash of Quirky Hand Knits.

The pattern is split into three sections, its beautifully written and charted. The yarn from Hand Dyed by Kate is a gradient pack wound into 5 mini skeins of yellow loveliness, with just a hint of sparkle…aaahhhh.

IMG_1092

Section one went like a dream, I learnt the relevant increases and only had to unpick one row – need to make sure I pay attention! Also, need to remember to count my stitches at the end of each right side row, just to make sure that I don’t miss any of the yarn overs!

Section two is now complete…

IMG_1129

  
 

It’s just so beautiful!

So I’m almost done, pop back soon to see if finished soon!!

Thanks for reading xxx

2 thoughts on “Continuing adventures in test knitting

Leave a Reply

