Diamonds Rock!

Its finished!

I am so pleased with the result, I hope Tash (Quirky Hand Knits) will love it too!

Just to recap, this is my first time test knitting for someone else and I was a little nervous about it. It is by far IMG_0054the most challenging shawl pattern I have attempted, and I have learned a lot along the way. But I am so pleased I did it.

It is fair to say that there have been a few hurdles along the way, learning new stitches, finding the perfect yarn (Sunshine Gradient by the wonderfully talented Hand dyed by Kate) and then running out of yarn with less than 2 rows to go!

Thank you to Ann for the yarn, Adeline for the emergency last couple of metres and all the lovely comments on social media as many of you followed my progress. Its been a bit of a team effort! Thank you also to Tash for giving me the chance to test this beautiful pattern!

Now its time to sit back and admire the handywork!

 

It was a really well written and so easy to follow pattern, I chose to use the written instructions, rather than the chart, although I did refer to the chart from time to time, particularly at the start of a new section.

If you like the pattern, and lets face it who wouldn’t?? I will post again when it is available to download from Ravelry.

Thanks for popping by.

xx

2 thoughts on “Diamonds Rock!

  1. Tash says:

    Caroline, your shawl is absolutely stunning. Thank you so much for test knitting for me, it’s been a delight to have you onboard. I’ve loved seeing your photos and reading your blog posts along the way.
    Tash

    Like

Leave a Reply

