Memories

Whilst not knitting shawls and the occasional baby cardigan, I discovered a new knitting project that I can do in between all the others…The Memory Blanket by Georgie Hallam – the pattern is available free on Ravelry – Here. There is also a KAL on her Ravelry Group – Kikki Love where you can share your pics and progress.

It is a lovely simple pattern that you can pick up anywhere, and is a great way to use up left over yarn (whilst also being the perfect excuse to buy more yarn!). I currently have two of these lovelies on the go, one in neutrals and one in brights. These are both using double knitting weight yarn on 4mm needles, but I am also planning a third using up all the left over 4ply from my multitude of shawls!

I have chosen to use my gorgeous knitpro interchangeable needles as they make the project even more portable, and if in the meantime I need the 4mm tips for another project, I can just screw on the stoppers and no harm will come to my progress!

I love how the little ridge lines are all going in the same direction drawing the eye along the different colour squares.

I will keep you up to date on my progress over the next few months. There are some beautiful examples over on Instagram just search for #memoryblankets. If you are making your own memory blanket, or have other stash busting blankets on the go, I would love to see them!

As always, thanks for popping by,

Love

Happy Thimble xxx

Leave a Reply

