Test Knit complete!

So this week I finished my test knit for Kelene Kinnersly (Knitwitmee) and what a joy it was! The pattern is beautiful, the shaping subtle and smooth, creating a beautiful drape.

img_0808

The yarn from the wonderful Little French Meadow as simply gorgeous to work with, whilst the name gave me a chuckle each time I picked it up – Ants spoiling the picnic!

black-ants-line-6342549

I can’t wait to order some more yarn from them, their other colourways include Unicorn Poop, Sing a Rainbow and Summer Pudding to name a few!

So, lets beat about the bush no longer…here is the finished article…

IMG_1023

Isn’t it lovely? I can’t wait to  make another one…

The only problem I have now is that here in the SE UK we are in the middle of a heat wave with temperatures set to hit 30c tomorrow, so I will have to wait a little longer before I get to wear it.

I will let you all know when this gorgeous pattern is available to download and you can make yourself one too!

Thanks for popping by

Love Happy Thimble xx

 

Leave a Reply

